certified
Header Icons 23 - Aufenthaltstitel

Krankenversicherungen für Menschen mit Aufenthaltstitel

Angebote für private und gesetzliche Krankenversicherungen für Menschen mit Aufenthaltstitel in Deutschland

Seit 2009 müssen alle, die in Deutschland leben und arbeiten krankenversichert sein.

PRIVATE KRANKENVERSICHERUNGEN FÜR INHABER VON VISUM & AUFENTHALTSTITEL

Nicht-EU-Bürger, die länger als 90 tage in Deutschland bleiben möchten, müssen ein Visum oder eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung beantragen. Kontrolliere hier, ob du ein Visum für Deutschland brauchst.

Laut dem deutschen Aufenthaltsgesetz (§5, Abs. 1.1) setzt die Erteilung der Aufenhaltsgenehmigung voraus, dass der Lebensunterhalt des Antragsstellers/der Antragsstellerin gesichert ist. §2 des Gesetzes legt fest, dass die Sicherung des Lebensunterhalts einen Krankenversicherungsschutz beinhaltet.

Wer eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung in Deutschland beantragt, hat die Wahl zwischen zwei Krankenversicherungen: eienr deutschen privaten Krankenversicherung oder einer internationalen Krankenversicherung. Leider entsprechen viele internationale Vrsicherungspolicen nicht den deutschen gesetzlichen Anforderungen an eine Krankenversicherung.

In Deutschland ist gesetzlich geregelt, dass ausländische Bürger, die nicht über eine deutsche gesetzliche Krankenversicherung verfügen, einen Nachweis über eine andere Krankenversicherung vorlegen müssen, die den Anforderungen an die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung entspricht.

Das darf deine Versicherungspolice nicht enthalten:
• Die Leistungen der Police dürfen nicht an Bedingungen geknüpft sein
• die Auflage, eine große Überdeckung bezahlen zu müssen.
• ein Limit des Entschädigungsbetrags für medizinische Leistungen, wenn du krank bist
• Jegliche Ausschlussklausel bei Veränderungen deiner Zurechnungsfähigkeit.
Jegliche Auschlussklausel dafür, dass du in Deutschland lebst, dein Alter betreffend oder aufgrund der Aktivitäten, der du nachgehst

Die Versicherung muss wie eine Lebensversicherung strukturiert sein, d.h. die Dauer der Versicherung darf zeitlich nicht begrenzt sein oder muss sich automatisch verlängern.

Die für die Regulierung finanzieller Dienste zuständige Behörde ist die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht. Sie ist verantwortlich für die strengen Kriterien, denen Krankenversicherungen unterliegen, speziell in Hinsicht auf Paragraf 257(2)(a) des SGB V (Sozialgesetzbuch).

Wenn du wissen möchtest, ob deine Verischerun in Deutschland gültig ist, frag bei deiner Krankenversicherung nach der Lizenznummer, die sie von der BaFin erhalten hat. Ein anderer Weg ist, dich bei deiner Versicherung zu informieren, ob sie die deutschen Anforderungen erfüllt. Kann sie die beides nicht erbringen, erfüllt sie die deutschen Anforderungen wahrscheinlich nicht.

REISEVERSICHERUNG FÜR AUSLÄNDISCHE GÄSTE

Wenn du einen langen Aufenthalt in Deutschland und anderen EU-Staaten planst, wählst du am besten einen Kombi-Versicherungsschutz mit Krankenversicherung, Reiseunfall- und Reisehaftpflichtversicherung.

Es ist egal, ob du für einen langen oder einen kurzen Zeitraum in Deutschland bleibst – vergiss nicht, dass in Deutschland die allgemeine Krankenversicherungspflicht gilt, d.h. jeder muss eine Krankenversicherung haben.

Diese Reisekrankenversicherung könnte die perfekte Lösung sein, damit dein Visum einfach & schnell akzeptiert wird.

Kann ich diese Krankenversicherung für die Verlängerung des Visumantrags verwenden?
Ja. Diese Krankenversicherung erfüllt alle Anforderungen für die Beantragung eines Visum.

Health Insurance Side Scraper - Aufenthaltstitel

Kostenloses Angebot - Kostenlose Beratung

B-Protected Germany ist ein zertifizierter, unabhängiger & erfahrener Versicherungsanbieter für kundenfreundliche und persönliche Beratung bezüglich aller Aspekte der deutschen Krankenversicherung. Sie können dir helfen, die für dich und dein Budget passende Option zu finden.

Alexa
Header Icons 23 - Residence Permit

Health Insurance for Visa & Residence Permit Holders

Health insurance plans for German visa & residence permit holders or applicants.

Since 2009, everyone living and working in Germany must be covered by health insurance.

PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE

FOR

VISA & RESIDENCE PERMIT HOLDERS

Non-EU citizens who plan to stay in the country for more than 90 days need to apply for a visa or a residence permit. Check out here if you need a visa to enter Germany.

The German Residence Act (Section 5 (1) (1)) states that for a residence permit to be granted, the applicant needs to prove that s(he) will be self-sufficient while living in Germany. Section 2(3) of the act states that part of self-sufficiency involves having adequate health insurance coverage.

When it comes to taking out health insurance, applicants for a German residence permit have two options: German private health insurance or international health insurance cover. However, international health insurance companies do not always fulfil the requirements demanded by German law.

German law states that foreign nationals lacking German state health insurance must provide evidence of another type of health insurance cover that meets the same requirements as German statutory health insurance.

That means that the policy must not:
• comprise any large-scale exclusion from benefits;
• demand high excess payments from the insured person;
• place limits on the costs that can be reimbursed if the insured person becomes ill;
• involve any indemnity or expiration clauses related to the age of the policyholder,
the activities they take part in, or any changes to the purpose of their residency in Germany.

Moreover, the policy must function as life insurance, i.e. it must not be designed to expire, or it must be automatically extendable or renewable.

The Bonn-based Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (the German Federal Supervisory Authority for Financial Services) stipulates that all German statutory requirements for German health insurance, as laid out in Book 5 Sect. 257(2)(a) of the German Social Security Code, must be met by any agreement between an insured person and their insurers.

If you wish to discover whether your international health insurance policy is valid in Germany, one option is to ask the insurance company to confirm that they meet the German legal requirements. If they cannot provide such confirmation, it is likely that they do not meet the requirements.

banner08 - Residence Permit

Free Quote - Free Consultation - Free Application

B-Protected Germany is a fully licensed, independent & experienced health insurance broker offering customer-friendly and personalized advice on every aspect of the German health coverage. They can help you find the option that best fits your budget and meets your needs.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

FOR

FOREIGN GUESTS UP TO 5 YEARS

(INSTANT HEALTH INSURANCE PROOF)

For your short-term stay in Germany and other EU countries, opt for a comprehensive cover combining foreign health insurance cover with travel accident cover and travel liability insurance cover. From 69€ per month.

No matter whether you are staying abroad for a long term or only for a short break – do not forget that health insurance is compulsory for the whole population in Germany.

This travel insurance provided by HanseMerkur is the perfect solution for getting your visa or residence permit easily accepted. This short-term health insurance can be renewed every year and up to 5 years.

Can I use this health insurance for visa application or residence permit renewal?
Yes. this health insurance meets all requirements for visa application or residence permit extension.

After your online application, you will receive by email any necessary documents within a few minutes. These documents can be printed and immediately used for your visa application at the foreign embassy or for any permit extension at the various immigration offices in Germany.

Hansemerkur - Residence Permit

Get an online quote in 5 minutes

The HanseMerkur group has been providing travel covers to their customers for over 125 years. As one of the most successful German travel insurer, they work worldwide on high-quality & customised travel cover products such as travel health insurances for foreigners in Germany.