Header Icons 23 - Permis de séjour

Assurance maladie pour les détenteurs de visas et de permis de séjour

Régimes d’assurance maladie pour les détenteurs de visas allemands et de permis de séjour en Allemagne.

Depuis 2009, toute personne vivant et travaillant en Allemagne doit être couverte par une assurance maladie.

ASSURANCE MALADIE PRIVÉE

POUR LES

DÉTENTEURS DE VISAS ET DE PERMIS DE SÉJOUR

Les citoyens non-européens qui prévoient de rester plus de 90 jours dans le pays doivent demander un visa ou un permis de séjour. Découvrez ici si vous avez besoin d’un visa pour entrer en Allemagne.

La loi allemande sur les conditions de résidence [article 5, (1), (1)] dispose que pour obtenir un permis de séjour, le demandeur doit prouver qu’il pourra subvenir à ses besoins pendant son séjour en Allemagne. L’article 2 (3) de la loi stipule qu’une partie de l’autosuffisance implique une couverture d’assurance maladie adéquate.

Quand il s’agit de souscrire une assurance maladie, les demandeurs d’un permis de séjour allemand ont deux options : l’assurance maladie privée allemande ou l’assurance maladie internationale. Cependant, les compagnies d’assurance maladie internationales ne remplissent pas toujours les conditions exigées par la loi allemande.

La loi allemande stipule que les ressortissants étrangers dépourvus de l’assurance maladie publique allemande doivent fournir la preuve d’un autre type de couverture d’assurance maladie qui répond aux mêmes exigences que l’assurance maladie statutaire allemande.

Cela signifie que la politique ne doit pas :
• constituer des exclusions aux bénéfices de grande ampleur ;
• exiger des paiements excédentaires élevés de la part de l’assuré ;
• imposer des limites aux coûts pouvant être remboursés si l’assuré tombe malade ;
• impliquer toute clause d’indemnité ou d’expiration liée à l’âge du preneur d’assurance,
aux activités auxquelles il participe, ou tout changement dans son projet de résidence en Allemagne.

De plus, la police d’assurance doit fonctionner comme une assurance-vie, c’est-à-dire qu’elle ne doit pas être conçue pour expirer ni qu’elle doit être automatiquement prolongeable ou renouvelable.

Le Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (l’autorité fédérale allemande de surveillance des services financiers), dont le siège est à Bonn, stipule que toutes les exigences légales allemandes relatives à l’assurance maladie allemande, telles qu’elles sont définies dans le livre 5 sect. 257 (2) (a) du Code allemand de sécurité sociale, doivent être satisfaites par tout accord entre un assuré et ses assureurs.

Si vous souhaitez savoir si votre police d’assurance maladie internationale est valable en Allemagne, vous pouvez demander à la compagnie d’assurance de confirmer qu’elle remplit les conditions légales allemandes. S’ils ne peuvent pas fournir une telle confirmation, il est probable qu’ils ne répondent pas aux conditions requises.

ASSURANCE MALADIE VOYAGE

POUR

RESSORTISSANTS ÉTRANGERS

Pour votre séjour de courte durée en Allemagne et dans d’autres pays de l’UE, optez pour une couverture complète combinant une couverture d’assurance maladie étrangère avec une couverture accidents de voyage et une assurance responsabilité civile voyage.

Même si vous séjournez en Allemagne pour une longue durée ou seulement pour une courte pause, n’oubliez pas que l’assurance maladie est obligatoire pour toute personne présente sur le sol allemand.

Cette assurance voyage pourrait être la solution parfaite pour obtenir facilement votre visa.

Puis-je utiliser cette assurance santé pour une demande de visa ?
Oui. cette assurance voyage répond à toutes les exigences pour la demande d’un visa allemand.

Health Insurance Side Scraper - Permis de séjour

Consultation et demande d'un devis gratuits (en anglais ou en allemand)

B-Protected Germany est un courtier en assurance maladie entièrement agréé, indépendant et expérimenté qui offre des conseils personnalisés, en anglais et en allemand, sur tous les aspects de la couverture santé en Allemagne. Notre partenaire peut vous aider à trouver l’option qui convient le mieux à votre budget et à vos besoins.

Alexa
Header Icons 23 - Residence Permit

Health Insurance for Visa & Residence Permit Holders

Health insurance plans for German visa & residence permit holders or applicants.

Since 2009, everyone living and working in Germany must be covered by health insurance.

PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE

FOR

VISA & RESIDENCE PERMIT HOLDERS

Non-EU citizens who plan to stay in the country for more than 90 days need to apply for a visa or a residence permit. Check out here if you need a visa to enter Germany.

The German Residence Act (Section 5 (1) (1)) states that for a residence permit to be granted, the applicant needs to prove that s(he) will be self-sufficient while living in Germany. Section 2(3) of the act states that part of self-sufficiency involves having adequate health insurance coverage.

When it comes to taking out health insurance, applicants for a German residence permit have two options: German private health insurance or international health insurance cover. However, international health insurance companies do not always fulfil the requirements demanded by German law.

German law states that foreign nationals lacking German state health insurance must provide evidence of another type of health insurance cover that meets the same requirements as German statutory health insurance.

That means that the policy must not:
• comprise any large-scale exclusion from benefits;
• demand high excess payments from the insured person;
• place limits on the costs that can be reimbursed if the insured person becomes ill;
• involve any indemnity or expiration clauses related to the age of the policyholder,
the activities they take part in, or any changes to the purpose of their residency in Germany.

Moreover, the policy must function as life insurance, i.e. it must not be designed to expire, or it must be automatically extendable or renewable.

The Bonn-based Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (the German Federal Supervisory Authority for Financial Services) stipulates that all German statutory requirements for German health insurance, as laid out in Book 5 Sect. 257(2)(a) of the German Social Security Code, must be met by any agreement between an insured person and their insurers.

If you wish to discover whether your international health insurance policy is valid in Germany, one option is to ask the insurance company to confirm that they meet the German legal requirements. If they cannot provide such confirmation, it is likely that they do not meet the requirements.

banner08 - Residence Permit

Free Quote - Free Consultation - Free Application

B-Protected Germany is a fully licensed, independent & experienced health insurance broker offering customer-friendly and personalized advice on every aspect of the German health coverage. They can help you find the option that best fits your budget and meets your needs.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

FOR

FOREIGN GUESTS UP TO 5 YEARS

(INSTANT HEALTH INSURANCE PROOF)

For your short-term stay in Germany and other EU countries, opt for a comprehensive cover combining foreign health insurance cover with travel accident cover and travel liability insurance cover. From 69€ per month.

No matter whether you are staying abroad for a long term or only for a short break – do not forget that health insurance is compulsory for the whole population in Germany.

This travel insurance provided by HanseMerkur is the perfect solution for getting your visa or residence permit easily accepted. This short-term health insurance can be renewed every year and up to 5 years.

Can I use this health insurance for visa application or residence permit renewal?
Yes. this health insurance meets all requirements for visa application or residence permit extension.

After your online application, you will receive by email any necessary documents within a few minutes. These documents can be printed and immediately used for your visa application at the foreign embassy or for any permit extension at the various immigration offices in Germany.

Hansemerkur - Residence Permit

Get an online quote in 5 minutes

The HanseMerkur group has been providing travel covers to their customers for over 125 years. As one of the most successful German travel insurer, they work worldwide on high-quality & customised travel cover products such as travel health insurances for foreigners in Germany.